Question 3- Describe a moment or a day when being single was really awesome.

I’d have to say when I was out with friends in Atlanta, it was fun to have the freedom to interact and meet new people without the curtains of a relationship. There is positive and negative to this perspective since ideally most of us want to settle into a relationship sooner or later. However, I draw my perspective from being in a relationship where incidents were easily misinterpreted, presumptions about friends made and a controlling characteristic from my partner prevailed at the time. Now that I’m a little older and wiser so to speak, I’ve come to the conclusion that a relationship is a friendship which should stem from a spiritual bond. By spiritual bond I imply having the same Center as a couple to turn to when problems arise, the same Center that will guide the couple to become familiar with each others qualities. I think maintaining some freedom and common ground on a level that is comfortable to both partners is needed for sustainability in the relationship.

 

Leave a Reply

